JUP Working Area

Our Publications

JUP'S International Network

Programme Committee Meeting.Programme Committee Meeting.

Read More..


Find us on




A total of 11 members Executive Board, elected by general assembly, governs JUP-Nepal. The board is elected every three years by the general assembly.


 The namelist of the current Executive Board members are as follows:



1. Mr. Rana Bahadur Ramtel – President

2. Ms. Sushila K. C. – Vice President

3. Mr. Shyam Bishwakarma – Vice President

4. Mr. Rajan Lohani – General Secretary

5. Mr.Naresh Sob - Secretary

6. Mr. Dipak Bishwakarma – Treasurer

7. Mr. Yam Bahadur B. K. – Member

8. Mr. Dhruba Pariyar – Member

9. Mr. Bal Bahadur Pariyar – Member

10.Ms.Bishnu B.K.- Member

11. Ms.Devika Mijar - Member


Welcome to our Website

Jana Utthan Pratisthan (JUP) is a national organization which campaigns for the human rights of the Dalit community. Since its inception it has been raising a voice against racial, caste, work and decent based discrimination. Mass media and advocacy campaigns have been central to the organisations pursuit of its vision of an "Equitable and non-discriminatory Nepali society". JUP has been successful in lobbing against caste, work and decent base discrimination with national and international bodies. JUP gained Special Consultative Status with ECOSOC of the UN in 2007 in recognition of its human rights work with the Dalit community in Nepal.

Read More..

Photo Gallery

Donate Us

Contact Info

Jana Utthan Pratisthan

GPO Box:7017

Jawlakhel, Lalitpur


Fax: (+977)-1-5534936